Dean Wilson and Tyla Rattray Rejoin Pro Circuit Kawasaki

The rumors have been officially confirmed, as Dean Wilson and Tyla Rattray will both be returning to the Monster Energy Pro Circuit Kawasaki squad in 2013.

By re-signing with his old team, Dean Wilson will be able to both move up to the premier class and stay on a Kawasaki

Mitch Payton's team made their first foray into the 450 Class last year when they hooked Broc Tickle up with a 450 machine. The experiment turned out to be a success, with Broc performing quite well, but for awhile it didn't look like 450 support would be in the cards for next year. Things took a turn as Silly Season dragged on though, and now Rattray and Wilson are signed and will both be aboard 450s for next year's Lucas Oil Pro Motocross campaign.

Tyla Rattray's been a free agent since the end of the season, while Deano's deal with Jeff Ward Racing and its subsequent dissolution have been well documented.

A perfect match? This summer, South Africa's Tyla Rattray recorded his first moto win in the 450 Class, and Pro Circuit proved more than capable of producing a strong 450 bike.

The Pro Circuit team sent out a press release making the deals official and also highlighting their full team for next year.

Blake Baggett, who is currently rehabbing a broken wrist, will return to defend his 250 Class title, and Darryn Durham, who sat out the 2012 motocross season with an injury, will also be back with the team. New to the squad this year are Justin Hill and Martin Davalos. With six riders competing in two classes, it's going to make the 2013 season a very exciting one for Mitch's team.

Below is the press release from Pro Circuit.

CORONA, Calif., – Monster Energy/Pro Circuit/Kawasaki is excited to both welcome back familiar faces and inject new blood into its legendary and championship-winning program.

Martin Davalos and Justin Hill will be the newest faces under the Monster Energy/Pro Circuit/Kawasaki tent in 2013, and will join Blake Baggett, Darryn Durham, Tyla Rattray and Dean Wilson in the hunt for the 2013 Monster Energy AMA Supercross and Lucas Oil AMA Pro Motocross Championships.

The Champ
Fresh off helping earn bronze for Team USA at the 2012 Motocross of Nations held in Belgium, Baggett brings the momentum of the 2012 Lucas Oil AMA Pro Motocross 250 Class Championship into the 2013 season. Baggett made history during the motocross season by holding on to the 250 class points lead for 11 consecutive rounds. He finished fourth in the 2012 Monster Energy Supercross Lites (now dubbed 250SX) East Championship and will enter his fourth season as a pro, making him an integral member of the Monster Energy/Pro Circuit/Kawasaki team.

The Joker
Darryn Durham will also be returning in 2013. The Pennsylvania native, who earned a career-first supercross win with Monster Energy/Pro Circuit/Kawasaki at the New Orleans round of the 2012 Monster Energy Supercross season, is excited to return with the team. Durham’s fun and outgoing personality is a great addition to the group and always brings excitement to the track.

“I’m excited to be part of the team,” said Durham. “Everyone works their butt off to win. I look forward to going racing again and trying to bring home a championship!”

The Veteran
Hailing from Ecuador, Martin Davalos is a new addition to the team, but brings with him the experience of competing in the 250 class. This may be his last year in the class, so he is focused on making this his best year to date.

“I’m pretty excited to be part of the team,” said Davalos. “This is a great opportunity for me, and probably my last chance in this class, so I have to make it count. I’m very thankful that I’ve been given the opportunity, and I’m looking forward to the start of the season.”

The Rookie
This will be Justin Hill’s very first year in the pro ranks. He is ready to move up to the big league after a successful amateur career that was molded by the legendary Monster Energy Kawasaki Team Green amateur motocross program. Hill’s goal of competing with the professionals has finally come to fruition, as he will make his pro debut in 2013 with Monster Energy/ Pro Circuit/ Kawasaki.
“I’m excited to be part of the winningest team in moto history,” said Hill. “I’m confident that I will learn a lot from everyone in my transition from amateur to professional.”

A New Dynasty
Monster Energy/Pro Circuit/Kawasaki is well known for its dominance in the 250 class, but 2012 marked a historical year for the team as they fielded their first 450 class rider. The team will continue its presence in the class with the return of Dean Wilson and Tyla Rattray in 2013. Wilson, the 2011 Lucas Oil AMA Pro Motocross 250 Class Champion, and Rattray have both seen success with the team, and are excited to be part of a new chapter in Monster Energy/Pro Circuit/Kawasaki’s legendary program. Both will compete in the 250SX class during the 2013 Monster Energy Supercross series, and will move up to the 450 class for the 2013 Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship series in the hopes of starting a new tradition of dominance to complement the team’s already illustrious history.

The Monster Energy/Pro Circuit/Kawasaki team will make its 2013 debut during the opening round of the 2013 Monster Energy Supercross Series, which will be held Saturday, January 5, at Angel Stadium in Anaheim, Calif.

To relive how the past season went down for Blake Baggett and the rest of the Pro Circuit team, check out all the episodes of "Behind the Gate" - our summer-long series that documented their 2012 campaign.